Saturday Reading.

I have always been interested in cooking but while living in Barcelona, this interest transferred into a hobby. I loved the Spanish ingredients! The country's fruits and vegetables were just to die for. Anyhow, I am not here to tell you about cooking but while flipping through a book full of great recipes, I found a few more valuable secrets on how to keep your skin flawless!






First of all, we all know the obvious - no coffee (drink tea intstead!), avoid alcohol and too much sun (as this will dry out your skin..) and don't eat too much meat. Instead, look into makeup with high SPF and keep a recipe book filled with great fish and chicken dishes. Furthermore, one of the most important components of skin health is vitamin A as well as food with high antioxidant content such as blackberries, blueberries and strawberries.





Buy yourself an umbrella. Too much sun is never good!


Not that I am a food expert but I have learned a lot recently and I thought I'd share my knowledge with you. Sharing is caring, right?






So, this is what I think you should do:

  • Skribble down what I just wrote.
  • Drink a lot of water: 6-8 glasses a day.
  • Start your morning with hot lemon water..drink a glass 20 minutes before your breakfast.
  • Two times a week, apply honey on your skin. Not only in the face but on other areas such as legs and arms. Honey is in fact a great natural ingredient for skin treatments. It works as a natural moisturizer, drawing pure moisture into your skin to help hydrate, smooth and soften.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0