Dream, dream

Today, when having dinner together with two friend, I asked one of my usual questions: If you had the chance to go back in time with a time-machine, where would you want to travel back to? One of my friends said "To the Victorian time, being able to wear big dresses and walk on the streets of London politely saying hello to gentlemen passing me by in black hats" while my other friend said "To the sixties London, that would be so cool!" So how about you Charlotte, what would you choose, they questioned me back. I did not have to think twice before giving them my answer: I would love to be able to go back to the Grease time! Listen to jukebox music, go on drive-in movies, wear beautiful dresses with ribbons, drink milkshake served by people on rollerblades and lay in my bed, with curl roll ups while listening to "sugar sugar" with the Archiers. I received the following feedback: Oh Charlotte, you are such a dreamer! I guess I am, but that is what makes life special. You are allowed to be a dreamer, I decide.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0