People watching







One afternoon at Grand Central, a lady walked infront of me when getting off the train. I remember her carrying a pile full of folders and her back-pack seemed to be in a weight of at least hundred stones. Walking behind her with my friend Sara, I asked: Don't you wonder where she is heading? What do you think she is working with? And why is she carrying all of those folders? It's been several times where I have found myself wondering the same questions about people passing me by, sitting next to me at Starbucks or going for their everyday run in the park. Where are all of these people heading to next? Magazines tells us that our style and choice of clothes for example, represent who we are and what we are doing in life but I think there's a lot of times when you'll get surprised. About two years ago, I sat in the sun with an author outside a coffee shop in Gremercy Park. I was in need of some advice and writing ideas. The chic New Yorker in Marc Jacobs rain boots and curly brown hair told me about how she always wondered about the people around her, how she always wanted to jump into that persons life, sitting next to her at the French restaurant, to find out about where she is heading to next, her job, lifestyle and interests. Could she be a ballet dancer or a musician? Maybe a teacher, stay-home mom or even an editor in cheif of a big magazine? Think about it, it is pretty interesting!   


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0