Get that perfect resume, then the dream job!

It is no surprise that it can be hard to get to where you want in the world of today. A top high-school degree followed by life experiences, a bachelor degree, internships, a preferable masters degree and some more work experiences. Then you are a go getter, attractive on the marketplace! People say you should not write the headline before writing the real story but when you have known your ambition a nd dream as far as you can remember you want to write your story after the headline. Therefore, I can sometimes question the in between. Take myself for an example. I want to be a writer. I have always wanted to be a writer. A writer, hm? okay? what do you mean with that? people tend to ask me. "Be more specific." Followed by questions such as: do you want to write a book? or what do you want to write about? For what kind of magazine and for what kind of target audience? etc etc. I am aware of that the choices are many but I am also aware of the competition and the lack of jobs in the industry of journalism. Furthermore, how PR is the new journalism, taking over the jobs. So then, the back up plan comes into play. A Public Relations degree, which involves both writing and units such as marketing, business and advertising. Great! But...wait...I wanted to be a writer right?

I can't help of wonder, do we sometimes find ourselves fighting on a side track of the road we really want to walk on, just in order to succeed get up on it?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0