Money can't buy love...nor happiness



"Why is she unhappy? I mean she has everything she needs and gets whatever she points at". Over some Coca Cola and cookies in the sun. I knew exactly how to answer my friend "money doesn't buy happiness" I actually think it's the other way around. The less money you've got and the less things you'll get, the more happy you'll become and the more you appreciate things in life. Do you remember when you were around 10 years old and it was the night before Christmas. Anyways, I do. I remember I was so excited, I couldn't fall asleep. The snow was falling down outside my window and my mom was telling us christmasstories infront of the fireplace. It was a wonderful feeling! I also remember one inparticular day when I was gonna go shopping at the mall with my mom (I think I was gonna get some new sneakers) Maybe I was around 12 years old? The whole day I had the biggest smile on my face, telling everyone about those new sneakers. Yes, when I was young I was longing for everything. The smallest things, like my favorite dinner, a trip to the woods, fridaynights together with my family, watching my favorite disneyshow and for playing together with my best friends. So, how come I'm not longing for that trip to the woods anymore, or getting those new sneakers? Today I want to give away things instead. I love giving away presents - to my family, friends, relatives. Before leaving America, I went to the mall where I spent almost all of my working money on presents to my family. I was so excited giving it to them.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0