Home for Christmas


Home. Finally! I cant even describe the feeling. It is so so so nice to be home, to meet my friends and my family, to have food right there and to sleep in my own bed. Even better, it is christmas and my house is so cozy with lights and stars everywhere. My mom is baking, my brother's making dinner and tomorrow we're having friends over for planning New Years. When I came to Heathrew yesterday, the whole airport was decorated and I had no problem sitting at Starbucks waiting for the flight:) (I found my favorite Victorias Secret lipglosses, and I bought three haha) But whats funny though is that the actual flight is 1,5-2 hours but the whole trip (getting to the airport, going through security and all of that, getting on the flight, waiting for it to take off, getting your luggage, the train over to Sweden and the ride home) takes about hmm...10 hours? No maybe not really that long but at least 7. Or now when I think about it ..yeah 10 or even 11. That's crazy haha. I left my room in Bournemouth at 12.00 in the afternoon and I was at home around 11.00 pm. What if the flight actually could pick you up outside where you are and fly you straight home. Oh yes, I also have to tell you haha; When I was waiting for the bus to Heathrow from Bournemouth, it was late so they had to order like 10 different cabs to drive everyone to the airport (Luckilly I did not have to pay any extra!)  

Today I went to town with my mom, my brother and his friend. Then I cleaned my room: out with the summerclothes and in with winterclothes, made it christmasy, put out candy and two glasses of wine for spending some time with Stephanie. It was so nice to see her again! 3 months ago I think, since I saw her last in New York. Tomorrow we're going for a power-walk down to the beach I hope.










 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0