Let everyday move you in the direction of your dreams.

Isn't it funny how you move from one continent to another and within only two weeks time, the new city slowly starts to feel like your home. The other day, while going to a comedy thing with a couple of friends in a part of Barcelona where I have never been before (where not many people knew how to spell the word english), I started thinking about one time when I went to a stand up comedy show on Melrose in Los Angeles. It was just around that time when I started to feel that Los Angeles was my home. I knew my way around the city, I had my favorite restaurants and shops, had found wonderful new friends and had a good job. So the other day, when we were all gathered around some typical spanish tapas at a bar after the show I said "isn't it funny that one month ago I didn't even know that I was going to Barcelona, and now I live here. I mean, one month ago I didn't even know who anyone of you guys were." Well, this is what a love about life, you never know where it will take you.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0