Sant Jordi

You know what I find really fun and interesting about traveling? You not only learn new things from your internship/job/and the people you meet, you also learn about new cultures, traditions and history. Today for example, it's the Catalan Valentines Day and they call it Sant Jordi. I had no clue about this until I moved to Barcelona. The guy buys roses for the girl and the girl buys books for the guy - very cute I think! The streets have been so so crowded today with book stands and people walking around with flowers! Me and my friends went to a Paris inspired restaurant where we had sangria and lunch followed by some hours in the sun by the beach.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0