When the world says no to Globalization

Today, I finally have the time to write about something I have been meaning to for a while. Or, at least thought about. So, lets cut to the chase. Globalization, development of the internet and telecommunication, organizations going global and international in a shrinking world in which geographic distance becomes a factor of diminishing importance. For a girl like me who practice an international degree, l-o-v-e-s to travel and soon will be taking the first steps out in this international profession I started thinking a lot when the world got put on hold as subsequence of what happened on Island, only a few weeks ago. I literally panicked when I could not get a flight back to the UK. Luckily, I got an extension on one of my assignments but this is not the main discussion here. With the thought in mind of what would happen if another vulcono would break out or if the last one decided to stay longer, I am sure there would be many people lining up for getting on boats, ferries and ships over to their destinations. While we conveniently fly to different destinations, schedule meetings and get internships on the other side of the Atlantic ocean, talk to our international friends over facebook or Iphone, one will raise the question: what happens when the world think otherwise? Pretty scary to think about! All we have to do is to do everything we can in order for the world to stay in shape and hope that, as a return, the world will let us continue taking those flights in order to fulfill our dreams.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0