What do you spend your money on?




image112


or should I ask: what do you prefer spending your money on? Let's say you go to work 5 days a week, working 9-5 and getting a 500 dollar check friday afternoon. What do you do with your money? Of course you need to pay all those boring bills and do the food shopping, but after that? Some buy the latest dress, Marc Jacobs shoes or a lot of  expensive make-up. I spend my money on memories! You ask yourself: memories? What do you mean with that? I mean a dinner with your friends at that new restaurant, a ski-weekend away or a Broadwayshow. I can even spend money on a whole pick-nick set- strawberrys, lunch wine and chocolate for a whole day on the beach. Whatever, if you're feeling that all your clothes starting to get out of fashion. No one will notice if you wear that black skirt tomorrow again. I'm gonna be honest. I'm not a cheapskake when it comes to visit restaurants! I can spend around 70 dollar without feeling guilty. People around me are raising their eyebrowns, asking themself: is she insane? Well, I'm not, I just know that spending your money on memories is the best way to do it. Don't forget, you get the whole atmosphere! If you're visiting that broadwayshow, you'll maybe get the walk-in-the-park, a before and an after-drink, a dinner and of course - the show! You will probably remember this in ten years from now. And in ten years, you will look back and tell yourself: I'm so glad I didn't buy that 300 dollar Donna Karan dress!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0