Sign up to your dream today!

I have a lot of assignments ahead, one media event, a presentation to prepare and exams coming up after spring break. Puh! In conjunction with all this I am applying for internships. Still, when facing all the work in the library on a Saturday afternoon, all I can think of is how much I want to bring my computer outside and write for an hour or two, read through magazines for inspiration and design my blog further. The other day, I received an email from a friend who told be how she tried to combine her passion with all her school work and after giving it an extra thought I realized that I find myself in the same situation in a way. I guess my answer to the question I ask myself many times; "why do time tend to pass by so fast sometimes", is that when I am looking ahead to the things I really want to do, time will fly! "When I am done with my degree I will be able to write!", "I want discover a new city!", "I would love to make a career in New York!" etc. However, it is up to me and up to you when you are finding yourself in the same situation to do something about it. Go and take those guitar lessons or dance classes, make them fit into your busy schedule even if it will make you go to bed an hour later at night. Create that blog, come up with an idea for a book or buy yourself a professional camera so you can take those pictures you have always dreamt of taking. Believe it or not, you can fit your passion into a busy schedule and a year or two later you will have a resume reflecting your passion next to your education. Or should we say the other way around? See, now I have wasted half an hour when I should have been working on my politic and economic assignment but do you know what? I will be fine! I got to do what I love to and after all, that is what I think is important!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mini

Love u best friend.

2010-03-10 @ 10:28:49
URL: http://www.carolinelundh.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0