Love your passion and make it your purpose!

I know a girl who has a great talent: she is an amazing guitar player and song writer. Whenever I go over to hers for playing the guitar I get inspired and want to learn more. Music is her passion and her confident does not only reflect the songs she is writing but also her style of clothes and taste in music. Whenever I say "I want to be able to play this song as good as you" she replies "it takes practice, I have practiced since I was 15." And it shows! In the beginning she could be shy when playing some of her songs. However, after knowing her for over half a year, her insecurity is now gone. In my eyes, she grew and became strong together with her passion and her beliefs transfered the passion into a great talent.

In life, it is important to have a talent or passion. You don't necessarily need to be good at what you love but at least you love to do it. Whether it comes to eating your favorite chocolate, dancing ballet or playing an instrument it is the feeling you get when eating that chocolate, for example, that matters. For many people the feeling is enough but then again, passion can get you far if you are talented as well - if you are good at what you love. And I do believe you can educate yourself. However, here comes a question: should your passion be your interest and something you are good at or should it shape your life? The question can be answered simply by the optimist: Of course I want to do what I love to do the most! It is easier said than done of course, as most things in life: "Love what you are doing each day", "If you work really hard to achieve your goals but don't enjoy the journey, you're delaying the essance of life" etc etc. The words of wisdoms can be counted up...But they are true. Of course you have to enjoy your journey! And I believe many people do dream away from that advertising meeting, imagine they are writing that novel they always dreamt of writing, dancing on that stage or taking photographs of the nature in Asia. Making your passion become your talent and your talent your purpose is, according to my opinion, the key to fulfillment. Make it happen!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0