Contacts are Everything

I am over clubs, I am..I really don't see the point. I so much more like to go out to eat, attend events or go to bars such as Chateau or Standard, where you actually can network and create good contacts. Because you do! Whether you are at work (where you assist important people, meet stylists and sometimes talk to editors) travel or meet new friends on your road, I have learnt that it is so important to keep up to date with these contacts. You know what, one day that person you met at that event in New York for example, might just take you straight to where you want to be in your career.

 

*Jag ar sa over klubbar och ser verkligen ingen meningen med det. Jag tycker mycket mer om att ga ut och ata, ga till events eller barer dar du faktiskt kan traffa intressanta manniskor och skapa dig goda kontakter. Vare sig du ar pa jobbet (dar du assisterar viktiga manniskor, moter stylister eller pratar med redaktorer) reser eller traffar nya vanner, sa har jag har lart mig att det ar sa viktigt att checka in och ta vara pa dessa kontakter. For man vet aldrig om just den person du traffade en gang nar du var ute och at i New York kan ta dig direkt till den punkten du vill vara i din karriar.

 

Miss Jay from Americas Next Top Model stopped by the showroom the other week.

 




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0