Life is a highway


It is just past 9 pm and I am sitting at Starbucks back on Santa Monica Boulevard, drinking my favorite Chai latte, looking out on the street. It feels like fall, even though it is so hot here during the days I actually have to say that I have a fall feeling and I love fall! Outside there is an old man dancing on the street to an accordion and people are walking by with shoppingbags. The trees are lightened up and next to Starbucks there are restaurants, shops such as Abercrombie and even though the atmosphere sometimes makes you feel like you are in the south of Europe you understand quickly that you still are in America. I am back from our roadtrip and even though we saw a lot of places I am happy not to have to live in a suitcase/car/motel/hostel anymore.  
San diego and OC was amazing but Vegas was not that great - a little bit cheap and shady. But the drive there was unbelievable! I was driving during the night and when we passed the last city in California and started to drive into the Nevada dessert, the stars became so bright and filled up the whole sky. I was listening to music, leaning over the wheel while driving because I was so amazed. I tried to wake my friends up when we were driving through the dessert but they were sleeping too heavy. But I got to see it and it was a true experience that I will never forget!  




Las Vegas by night









Kommentarer
Postat av: cv services

You must be spend a good time there. You are happy on all this photos.

2011-10-11 @ 10:53:43
URL: http://cv-writing-services.org.uk/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0