I love San diego!


San Diego is so beautiful and has everything from wonderful weather, shops, beaches and outdoor malls to theatres and nightlife. This is the second time I am here. Last time I was staying outside the city by Ocean beach or pacific beach and did not experience as much of the city itself. This time, I am staying in the middle of the city ! (market street and fith avenue) at a hostel overlooking the city. On the TV they are playing Journeys don't stop believing and when you hear that song you really know you are in America again! If you sit in the window at night time there is so much to look at ; people walking along the streets, restaurants and lights from all the buildings and if you drive along the beach it is amazing! and you can't keep yourself from taking pictures from the car. We are driving a blue toyota ( I call it our summery car) and it is so funny because I think we really light up the streets when we are driving around in it - it is so blue haha. San Diego looks almost just like Miami but smaller, with palm trees everywhere, ocean, big buildings and lights. Yesterday we went to a party at Hard rock hotel (went to bed at 5.30 !) and today we were planning on going to a surfconvention but after standing in line for a while we ended up walking around town instead. I think we are going there tomorrow instead. There are so much things you want to do so you have to plan your time right. Today we went out eating and afterwards I went to Nordstroms but instead of a regular mall like the ones they have in New York it was an outdoor mall and it was really pretty! I'm going there tomorrow as well. We are planning to stay here for another 4-5 days but tomorrow we are moving our suitcases to Matts friend. We have the car for five more days but I want to extend because I want to go to Las vegas and take a trip to Malibu after going to OC before heading back to LA.

I will put up pictures ASAP

Hope you are all good! /charlotte 



San Diego at night!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0