Life in Britain


 





People in England often ask me what I think about them and their country. "What do you think about british people?" is a question I often get. A question almost as common as: Are you from Ireland? (No, I am from Sweden!)
In a media and society lecture the other day, the lecturer asked the whole audience what we thought about when the word England made an entrance on the big screen. Due to the fact that 80 % of the students in the media school are english, I believe their answers were clever and correct. I started to think about everything from rain, accents and humor to fish and chips, tea and bad food (sorry England, I just don't like the food here) However, many english people do have a good sense of humor. The discussion went wild and people reached up their hands and laughed at old sayings and tv-progammes I've never seen or heard about. Obviously it depends who you ask and where in England you are from. Asking friends who are from Northern England, they often tend to think about big fields, high-streets and pubs while people from the south thinks about just tea for example.  

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0