The Value of Knowledge





Student life. Say that again! It is not a dance on roses. And let me just say; it freaked my friends out when visiting me. "I could never be a student" they said, showing me all their new clothes from London. While they wanted to order more wine and dessert I had to say; "I'm fine with the entre and I can drink water from now." From going out eating on restaurants, taking a cab instead of the subway, buying a new dress every second weekend with the only consern; filling up the car with gas - this is a giant change and a huge step. My make-up is running out, I walk in my uggs-look-a-like boots and sneakers every day, buying the cheapest food when grocery shopping and I have no problem putting sweatpants and a sweatshirt on. Instead of going out for a coffee, I'm going out for a run. When my friends ask me; can I borrow your parfyme, I have to start saying: don't have any left can I borrow yours? Even though this might hurt that Saturday afternoon when you really want to be able to take a drink or two together with your friends, I shake away any kind of worries over how to afford my favorite Ben and Jerry's ice-cream or how to be able to top up my phone after attending seminars and lectures. After all, I love to learn and we do live in a competative world, in which employers ask for more and more when hiring. And the one with a university education is more likely to get a job in their mid twenties. Knowledge is worth every single pound even though that big loan might be really painful when graduating.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0